Kidderpore College

The College is Under the University of Calcutta

Established in 1966

Grade B NAAC Accreditation 2016


The Kidderpore College was accreditated by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) in 2004 and since then improvement of quality in the academic performance of the students and the teachers has been of foremost importance. In view of that prime concern, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Kidderpore College has taken up the job with the aim to elevate the college as one of the leading colleges in the state of West Bengal. There have been some ups and downs in our journey towards the goal; but the focal point of our endeavours has not shifted from that objective.
According to the guidelines of the NAAC, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Kidderpore College has been constituted which is given under:
1.Chairperson – Dr. Avijit Ganguly
2.Coordinator – Dr. Sudakshina Sarkar (Roy)
3.Employer’s Nominee – Prof. Lipi Ghosh (Calcutta University)
4.Teacher-Members – Dr. Prabodh Mishra, Dr. Ruma Banerjee,, Dr. Irfan Naqvi, Dr. Itu Singh, Dr. Tanika Bhattacharya,
Dr. Chandrabali Das
5.Member of Management – Dr. Santanu Paul (University Nominee, Governing Body)
6.Mr. Sasthi Das (Local Councillor)
7.Senior Administrative Officer – Amal Dey (Head Clerk), Bahni Mukherjee (Librarian)
8.Irshad Alam (Alumni)